American Historian David Barton's "Foundations of Freedom" Premieres January 8th -- Only on TBN

08 Jan, 2016, 07:19 ET from Trinity Broadcasting Network

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 8, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- What are the foundations that made America one of the greatest nations on the face of the earth? Are those foundations still relevant to our society? Do the Judeo-Christian principles that guided our Founding Fathers as they prayerfully launched the American Republic matter today? Is America still "One Nation Under God"?

Photo- http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20160108/320275

Noted historian and best-selling author David Barton addresses these crucial questions and many more as he returns to Christian television leader Trinity Broadcasting Network with a new weekly series, Foundations of Freedom, premiering on TBN Friday, January 8th.

Once deeply respected around the world as a place of hope and opportunity, the United States of America today stands at a crucial crossroads as it faces serious issues central to faith, family, and freedom. But what if an entire generation of Americans could re-discover the bold, courageous, and compelling history that made their nation the "land of the free and the home of the brave"?

That is what Foundations of Freedoms is all about: reconnecting Americans to the vision, passion, and wisdom that informed and inspired those who laid the foundations of this nation. With the help of special guests like conservative television host Glenn Beck, former Congresswoman Michele Bachmann, law professor Dr. Carol Swain, and others, David Barton explores America's founding principles and values to discover how the Founding Fathers used the Bible as a blueprint to ensure the heritage of liberty Americans have cherished for over two hundred years.

TBN Chairman Matthew Crouch noted that "over thirty years ago President Reagan warned: 'If we ever forget that we're one nation under God, then we will be a nation gone under.' It is time for America to return to its foundation of faith in God and its reverence for Scripture. For that reason we're excited to welcome David Barton each week to TBN with Foundations of Freedom. It's a program that will educate and inspire the entire family, and build up your faith for the future of America."

Tune in for the special premiere of David Barton's Foundations of Freedom Friday, January 8th, at 1:30 p.m. Pacific (3:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 Eastern) and 8:30 p.m. Pacific (10:30 p.m. Central, 11:30 p.m. Eastern), and on Saturday, January 9th, at 3:30 p.m. Pacific (5:30 p.m. Central, 6:30 p.m. Eastern) — only on TBN.

About the Trinity Broadcasting Family of Networks

With 28 networks and growing worldwide, the Trinity Broadcasting Family of Networks is the world's largest faith-and-family television group, airing a broad range of church and ministry programming, Christian music, family-friendly movies, children's programming, and shows for teens and young adults 24 hours a day to every inhabited continent via 86 satellite channels and thousands of television and cable affiliates. In addition, TBN's most popular global networks are available on computers, smart phones, and other mobile devices, and over 36,000 entertaining and inspirational On-Demand programs are accessible via TBN's innovative online network, iTBN.org. To find out more about the Trinity Broadcasting Family of Networks, log on to www.tbn.org.

Media Contact
Colby May
E-Mail: cr@tbn.org
Tel: 972-313-9500

SOURCE Trinity Broadcasting Network



RELATED LINKS

http://www.tbn.org