Bankers Petroleum to Release Fourth Quarter Operational Update and Hold Conference Call January 7, 2016

Jan 04, 2016, 16:15 ET from Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

CALGARY, Jan. 4, 2016 /PRNewswire/ - Bankers Petroleum Ltd. (TSX: BNK, AIM: BNK) is scheduled to release its 2015 Fourth Quarter Operational Update on Thursday, January 7, 2016 at 5:00 am MST (7:00 am EST, 12:00 pm GMT). Following the press release the Management of Bankers will host a conference call and question and answer period for analysts and investors to discuss the results at 6:30 am MST (8:30 am EST, 1:30 pm GMT).

Conference Call Details

To participate in the conference call, please contact the conference operator ten minutes prior to the call at 1-888-231-8191 or 1-647-427-7450. A live audio web cast of the conference call will also be available on Bankers website at www.bankerspetroleum.com or by entering the following URL into your web browser, http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=1082182&s=1&k=EE6BF9B5C96AE8769BBAEC28FA1B1C08.

The web cast will be archived two hours after the presentation on the website, and posted on the website for 90 days. A replay of the call will be available until January 21, 2016 by dialing 1-855-859-2056 or 1-416-849-0833 and entering access code 67460330.

------------

About Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

Bankers Petroleum Ltd. is a Canadian-based oil and gas exploration and production company focused on developing large oil and gas reserves. In Albania, Bankers operates and has the full rights to develop the Patos-Marinza heavy oilfield, has a 100% interest in the Kuçova oilfield, and a 100% interest in Exploration Block "F". Bankers' shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the AIM Market in London, England under the stock symbol BNK.

SOURCE Bankers Petroleum Ltd.