Biocept to Present at Upcoming Investment Conferences

Feb 02, 2016, 07:00 ET from Biocept, Inc.

SAN DIEGO, Feb. 2, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- Biocept, Inc. (NASDAQ: BIOC), a molecular diagnostics company commercializing and developing liquid biopsies to improve the detection and treatment of cancer, announces that President and CEO Michael W. Nall is scheduled to present a corporate overview at two upcoming conferences: 

  • The 18th Annual BIO CEO & Investor Conference on Tuesday, February 9, 2016, at 8:00 a.m. Eastern time (5:00 a.m. Pacific time).  The conference is being held at The Waldorf Astoria New York hotel in New York City.
  • Source Capital Group's 2016 Disruptive Growth & Healthcare Conference on Wednesday, February 10, 2016, at 3:30 p.m. Eastern time (12:30 p.m. Pacific time).  The conference is being held at Convene Center in New York City. 

Mr. Nall will also participate in the Diagnostics Panel at the Source Capital Group Conference on February 10, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. Eastern time (6:00 a.m. Pacific time). 

A live webcast of the corporate presentation at the BIO CEO & Investor Conference will be available on the Company's website at A replay of the presentations will be available for 90 days.

About BIO CEO & Investor Conference

The BIO CEO & Investor Conference is the largest investor conference focused on established and emerging publicly traded and select private biotech companies.  The event features plenary sessions, fireside chats, business roundtables, therapeutic workshops, company presentations and One-on-One PartneringTM meetings.

About Source Capital Group Conference

The 2016 Disruptive Growth & Healthcare Conference will feature presentations from executives of life science companies focusing on solutions to unmet medical needs and growth companies with disruptive technologies and business models.  Attendees are expected to include more than 400 institutional investors, accredited investors, family offices, analysts, registered investment advisors, wealth managers, and Source representatives and their clients.  

About Biocept

Biocept, Inc. is a commercial-stage molecular diagnostics company that utilizes a proprietary technology platform and a standard blood sample to provide physicians with important prognostic and predictive information to enhance individual treatment of patients with cancer. Biocept's patented technology platform captures and analyzes circulating tumor DNA, both in CTCs and in plasma (ctDNA). Biocept currently offers assays for gastric cancer, breast cancer, lung cancer, colorectal cancer and melanoma, and plans to introduce CLIA-validated assays for prostate cancer and other solid tumors in the near term. For additional information, please visit

Logo -


SOURCE Biocept, Inc.