Canadian Pacific first-quarter 2013 results: Conference call with analysts on Wednesday April 24, 2013

Apr 05, 2013, 12:15 ET from Canadian Pacific

CALGARY, April 5, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Canadian Pacific (TSX: CP) (NYSE: CP) will release its first-quarter financial and operating results at 7:30 a.m. Eastern time (5:30 a.m. Mountain time) on Wednesday April 24, 2013.

CP will discuss its results with analysts in a conference call beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern time (9:00 a.m. Mountain time) on April 24, 2013.

CONFERENCE CALL ACCESS Toronto participants dial in number: (647) 427-7450 Operator assisted toll free dial in number: 1-888-231-8191 Callers should dial in 10 minutes prior to the call.

WEBCAST For those with Internet access we encourage you to listen via CP's website at www.cpr.ca. To access the webcast and the presentation material, click on "Invest In CP" tab.

A replay of the conference call will be available by phone through May 24, 2013 at 416-849-0833 or toll free 1-855-859-2056, password 31843416. A webcast of the presentation and an audio file will be available at www.cpr.ca under "Invest In CP" tab.

About Canadian Pacific Canadian Pacific (TSX:CP)(NYSE: CP) is a transcontinental railway in Canada and the United States with direct links to eight major ports, including Vancouver and Montreal, providing North American customers a competitive rail service with access to key markets in every corner of the globe. CP is a low-cost provider that is growing with its customers, offering a suite of freight transportation services, logistics solutions and supply chain expertise. Visit www.cpr.ca to see the rail advantages of Canadian Pacific.

SOURCE Canadian Pacific