Corus Entertainment's Fourth Quarter and Year-End Financial Results to be Released October 24, 2013

TORONTO, Oct. 10, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its fourth quarter and year-end financial results on Thursday, October 24, 2013.

A conference call with Corus senior management will take place at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 a.m. CT/ 10:30 a.m. MT/ 9:30 a.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1.866.229.4144 (toll-free Canada) or 1.847.585.4422 (International).  Use audience passcode 7565 565 to access the call.

  • Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
  • This conference call will also be available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.
  • PowerPoint slides will be posted 15 minutes prior to the start of this call on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

A replay of this call will be available beginning October 24 at 6 p.m. ET on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

PLEASE NOTE: If you would like to be added to our distribution list for conference call notices/press releases, please send your request to investor.relations@corusent.com.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing, children's animation and animation software. The Company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, Nickelodeon (Canada), ABC Spark, W Network, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada), Cosmopolitan TV, Sundance Channel (Canada), Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press, Toon Boom and 37 radio stations including CKNW AM 980, 99.3 The FOX, Country 105, 630 CHED, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (CJR.B). Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.



More by this Source

Best of Content We Love 2014 


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.