PR Newswire: news distribution, targeting and monitoring

David Schmittlein, John C Head III Dean, MIT Sloan School of Management, Susan Schwab, Professor, Public Policy, University of Maryland Elected to the Board of Trustees of The Conference Board

Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn

NEW YORK, Nov. 13, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- David Schmittlein, John C Head II Dean, MIT Sloan School of Management, and Susan Schwab, Professor, Public Policy, University of Maryland, have been elected to the board of trustees of The Conference Board (, the global business research and membership association.

Francisco Gonzalez, Chairman and CEO, BBVA, Ilene Gordon, Chairman, President and CEO, Ingredion Incorporated, and Ronald A. Williams, Retired Chairman and CEO, Aetna Inc., have also been re-elected to the board of trustees.  A complete list of The Conference Board's board of trustees is available at:

About The Conference Board

The Conference Board is a global, independent business membership and research association working in the public interest. Our mission is to provide the world's leading organizations with the practical knowledge they need to improve their performance and better serve society. The Conference Board is a non-advocacy, not-for-profit entity holding 501 (c) (3) tax-exempt status in the United States.

Follow The Conference Board
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn


SOURCE The Conference Board


Featured Video

Journalists and Bloggers

Visit PR Newswire for Journalists for releases, photos, ProfNet experts, and customized feeds just for Media.

View and download archived video content distributed by MultiVu on The Digital Center.

Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.



PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.


Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.

Area to test

Online Member Center

Not a Member?
Click Here to Join
Search News Releases
Advanced Search
  1. PR Newswire Services
  2. Knowledge Center
  3. Browse News Releases
  4. Contact PR Newswire
  5. Send a News Release