"Drive Thru History: The Gospels" Premieres This Week -- Exclusively on TBN

It's a brand new season for the award-winning reality series!

Dec 07, 2015, 12:40 ET from Trinity Broadcasting Network

LOS ANGELES, Dec. 7, 2015 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- An exciting new season of the award-winning docu-series Drive Thru History premieres exclusively on the Trinity Broadcasting Network this week with The Gospels, an 18-week adventure with host Dave Stotts through the land of the Bible and the first four books of the New Testament.

Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20151207/293610 

Produced in partnership with TBN and Coldwater Media, Drive Through History: The Gospels tells the most important and impacting story of all time — the story of Jesus — on location in the very places vividly recorded by the writers of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John.

Historian and veteran filmmaker Dave Stotts will take you to over 50 ancient sites in Israel to give you a fresh and dramatic look at the Gospel of Jesus Christ, provide some incredible evidence for the truth of Scripture — and while he's at it spur you and your family on to dig deeper into the life-changing Word of God!

Throughout its ten-year run on TBN Drive Thru History has been praised by historians, educators, Christian leaders, and fellow filmmakers for presenting a solid Christian worldview to viewers in an entertaining, inspiring, educational, and compelling manner. This is a series your whole family will enjoy.

Check out the program teaser HERE, and don't miss Drive Thru History: The Gospels beginning December 7th and airing weekly as follow:

Mondays: 11 p.m. Pacific (1 a.m. Central, 2 a.m. Eastern)
Wednesdays: 7 p.m. Pacific (9 p.m. Central, 10 p.m. Eastern)
Thursdays: 2 p.m. Pacific (4 p.m. Central, 5 p.m. Eastern)

About the Trinity Broadcasting Family of Networks

With 28 networks and growing worldwide, the Trinity Broadcasting Family of Networks is the world's largest faith-and-family television group, airing a broad range of church and ministry programming, Christian music, family-friendly movies, children's programming, and shows for teens and young adults 24 hours a day to every inhabited continent via 86 satellite channels and thousands of television and cable affiliates. In addition, TBN's most popular global networks are available on computers, smart phones, and other mobile devices, and over 36,000 entertaining and inspirational On-Demand programs are accessible via TBN's innovative online network, iTBN.org. To find out more about the Trinity Broadcasting Family of Networks, log on to www.tbn.org.

Media Contact
Colby May
E-Mail: cr@tbn.org
Tel: 972-313-9500

 

SOURCE Trinity Broadcasting Network



RELATED LINKS

http://www.tbn.org