Fall Out Boy & Wiz Khalifa Set To Embark On Massive Boys of Zummer Tour

-- Chart-Topping Rock Group and Hip-Hop Superstar Will Travel Across More Than 40 North American Cities This Summer --

-- Tickets On Sale Beginning Friday, Jan. 23 at LiveNation.com --

Jan 15, 2015, 12:00 ET from Live Nation Entertainment

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 15, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Multi-platinum selling artists Fall Out Boy and Wiz Khalifa announced today their 40+ city Boys of Zummer co-headlining tour in support of their respective hit albums American Beauty/American Psycho and Blacc Hollywood. The 2015 summer tour, promoted exclusively by Live Nation, will kick off on Wednesday, June 10 at the Susquehanna Bank Center in Camden, N.J., before continuing through cities like Chicago, Toronto, Nashville, St. Louis, Atlanta, Dallas and Las Vegas before concluding at Los Angeles' famed Hollywood Bowl on Monday, Aug. 10. American rapper, singer and hip hop artist Hoodie Allen will serve as special guest on the tour.       

Citi® cardmembers will have access to pre-sale tickets beginning Wednesday, Jan. 21 at 10 a.m. local time through Citi's Private Pass® Program. For complete pre-sale details, visit www.citiprivatepass.com. General tickets for select cities will be available at www.livenation.com beginning Friday, Jan. 23 at 10 a.m. local.

American Beauty/American Psycho is Fall Out Boy's sixth studio album, set for release on Jan. 20 on Island Records & DCD2 Records. The record's first single "Centuries" was certified platinum and served as the theme for the first ever College Football Championship on Jan. 12. The song is now Top 15 on the Pop charts after going Top 10 at Modern Rock and has been streamed more than 60 million times between YouTube and Spotify alone. The band most recently performed the track at the 41st Annual People's Choice Awards. Prior to American Beauty/American Psycho's release, tracks "Irresistible" and "Uma Thurman" went straight to #1 on iTunes; "The Kids Aren't Alright," and "American Beauty/American Psycho" also both hit the iTunes Top 10 when made available with the album's pre-order.

The album is the follow-up record to the band's gold-certified fifth studio album Save Rock and Roll, which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 and #1 on iTunes in 27 countries upon its April 2012 release. American Beauty/American Psycho is available for pre-order now on the band's Webstore and iTunes.

Hailing from Chicago, Grammy-nominated Fall Out Boy—Patrick Stump (vocals/guitar), Pete Wentz (bass), Joe Trohman (guitar) and Andy Hurley (drums)—has appeared on the cover of Rolling Stone and other prestigious publications. They have performed on Saturday Night LiveThe Today Show, America's Got Talent, The Voice, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, Conan, The Late Show with David Letterman, Jimmy Kimmel Live and many more. More information can be found at www.falloutboy.com.

Multi-platinum selling recording artist Wiz Khalifa burst on the scene with mainstream success with the release of his first major label debut, Rolling Papers, in March 2011, which spawned the hugely successful hits "Black and Yellow," "Roll Up" and "No Sleep."  He has earned a career total of seven Grammy nominations, including this year's nods for Best Rap Song ("We Dem Boyz") and Best Rap Album (Blacc Hollywood). Other nominated tracks include the chart-topping "Black and Yellow," 2012's RIAA platinum-certified "Remember You (Feat. The Weeknd),"  2011's "Young, Wild & Free (Feat. Bruno Mars)," Wiz's 3x platinum-certified, top 10 smash partnership with Snoop Dogg (featured on their 2011 collaborative soundtrack, Mac & Devin Go To High School) and Maroon 5's 2012 worldwide hit, "Payphone (Feat. Wiz Khalifa)." Wiz Khalifa recently released his newest album, Blacc Hollywood, which debuted at #1 on Billboard's Top 200 album chart.  

More than just a music powerhouse, Wiz is also a fashion-forward icon and entrepreneur. His Taylor Gang Ent. label and brand recently united with leading active lifestyle brand Neff for a 26-piece apparel collection. They also launched Freshko, a new lifestyle brand co-created by Sketch, a well-known graphic artist from San Francisco. Additional highlights include partnerships with luxury headwear designer Flat Fitty, RAW® rolling paper (www.rawthentic.com), and Converse. For more information, please visit www.wizkhalifa.com.

Fall Out Boy & Wiz Khalifa – Boyz of Zummer 2015 Tour Dates:




Wednesday, June 10

Camden, NJ

Susquehanna Bank Center

Saturday, June 13

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Sunday, June 14

Mansfield, MA

Xfinity Center

Tuesday, June 16

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Blossom Music Center

Wednesday, June 17

Toronto, ON

Molson Canadian Amphitheatre

Thursday, June 18

Darien Center, NY

Darien Lake Performing Arts Center

Saturday, June 20**

Bangor, ME

Darling's Waterfront Pavilion

Tuesday, June 23

Saratoga Springs, NY

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Wednesday, June 24

Wantagh, NY

Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

Friday, June 26

Hartford, CT


Saturday, June 27

Columbia, MD

Merriweather Post Pavilion

Sunday, June 28

Virginia Beach, VA

Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach

Tuesday, June 30

Cincinnati, OH

Riverbend Music Center

Wednesday, July 1

Noblesville, IN

Klipsch Music Center

Thursday, July 2

Burgettstown, PA

First Niagara Pavilion

Friday, July 3

Hershey, PA

Giant Center

Saturday, July 4

Scranton, PA

The Pavilion at Montage Mountain

Friday, July 10

Clarkston, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Saturday, July 11

Tinley Park, IL

First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre

Sunday, July 12

Nashville, TN

Bridgestone Arena

Tuesday, July 14

St. Louis, MO

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Wednesday, July 15

Columbus, OH

LC Pavilion

Friday, July 17

Atlanta, GA

Aaron's Amphitheatre at Lakewood

Saturday, July 18

Raleigh, NC

Walnut Creek Amphitheatre

Sunday, July 19

Charlotte, NC

PNC Music Pavilion

Tuesday, July 21

Bonner Springs, KS

Cricket Wireless Amphitheater

Wednesday, July 22

Tulsa, OK

BOK Center

Saturday, July 25

Dallas, TX

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Sunday, July 26

Austin, TX

Austin360 Amphitheater

Tuesday, July 28

Albuquerque, NM

Isleta Amphitheater

Wednesday, July 29

Denver, CO

Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre

Thursday, July 30

Salt Lake City, UT

USANA Amphitheatre

Saturday, August 1

Ridgefield, WA

Amphitheater Northwest

Sunday, August 2

Auburn, WA

White River Amphitheater

Tuesday, August 4

San Francisco Bay Area

Venue TBD

Wednesday, August 5

Sacramento, CA

Sleep Train Amphitheater

Friday, August 7

Las Vegas, NV

Mandalay Bay Events Center

Saturday, August 8

Chula Vista, CA

Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Monday, August 10

Los Angeles, CA

Hollywood Bowl

**Fall Out Boy & Hoodie Allen only

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world's leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, Live Nation Media & Sponsorship and Artist Nation Management. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com. Follow us @twitter.com/LiveNationInc

Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20150115/169422 


SOURCE Live Nation Entertainment