FEARnet Dishes Out A Cornucopia Of Terror This November With The Network Premiere Of 'Monster House' On Sunday, November 11, Along With Many Other Frightful Features Highlights Include "Adam Green Night" on Saturday, November 10 and the Network Premiere of the Cult Classic 'Fido,' as Part of the "Mama Knows Best" Marathon on Thursday, November 15

FEARnet Serves Up A Frightening Feast With the Eight-Film "FEAR Bowl" Marathon, Featuring 'The Devil's Rejects', on Thanksgiving Day

SANTA MONICA, Calif., Nov. 1, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- FEARnet is serving up more than turkey this November, unleashing a feast of premieres and marathons to give fans something to truly be thankful for like the Thanksgiving Day treat – "FEAR Bowl" and "Mama Knows Best" marathon, November 15.

November Highlights Include:

  • "Adam Green Night" Marathon - Saturday, November 10 (8 p.m.-4 a.m. ET/5 p.m.-1 a.m. PT)

Mark your calendars, Hatchet Army—"Adam Green Night" is coming to FEARnet! The fearsome four-pack contains some of the acclaimed filmmaker's greatest hits, and will feature an exclusive clip from the upcoming "Holliston" Christmas Special. The night begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT with the modern Slasher icon, Hatchet, starring genre legend Kane Hodder (Friday the 13 VII-X) as famed disfigured hatchetman Victor Crowley. The comedic horror anthology Chillerama is next at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, with four visceral vignettes including Green's own "Diary of Anne Frankenstein," centering on Hitler's attempts to create the perfect killing machine. The acclaimed snowbound sensation Frozen follows, with three snowboarders whose midnight run turns into a harrowing fight for survival. Spiral wraps up the evening at 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT, starring Joel David Moore (Hatchet) as a troubled artist whose inner darkness threatens to ruin his new romance.

  • 'MONSTER HOUSE' (Network Premiere) - Sunday, November 11 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Monster House, the kid-friendly animated genre smash from executive producers Robert Zemeckis ("Tales from the Crypt") and Steven Spielberg (Jaws), is the classic tale of three neighborhood pals who get more than they bargained for when they decide to explore the spooky old house across the street. The movie features the voice talents of Steve Buscemi ("Tales from the Darkside"), Maggie Gyllenhall (Donnie Darko) and Fred Willard (Idle Hands).

"Monster House is the first animated PG film to air on our network," said Sarah Shannon, FEARnet's director of programming. "But it still fits with what we're known for, because it represents everything that we, as horror fans, loved when we were kids. Fear is about more than gore and violence, and Monster House is the perfect example of a fun and terrifying way to make you scream and laugh." Monster House will air as part of a double-feature with The Gate, starring Stephen Dorff (Blade) as a boy who discovers a portal to hell in his own backyard.

  • "Mama Knows Best" Marathon, Featuring the Network Premiere of 'FIDO'

Thursday, November 15 (2 p.m.-4 a.m. ET/11 a.m.-1 a.m. PT)

Find out why "Mama Knows Best" when possessed houses, devilish daughters and creatures from the depths of hell attack in this all-day marathon. The 7-film stunt includes Monster House, Daddy's Girl, The Gate, Silent Hill, The Stepfather, A Christmas Tale and the network premiere of the Canadian domesticated zombie classic, Fido at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, where a pet zombie goes on a feeding frenzy in a small 1950s town, and a young boy is left cleaning up the mess.

  • Thanksgiving Day "FEAR Bowl" Marathon - Thursday, November 22 (12 p.m.-4 a.m. ET/9 a.m.-1 a.m. PT)

Tune into FEARnet on Thanksgiving Day, for the "FEAR Bowl" marathon—a horrifying slate of eight of the genre's most frightening franchises. Kick-off begins at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT with The Devil's Rejects, Rob Zombie's twisted tale of murder and mayhem following the exploits of the infamous Firefly clan. Ginger Snaps Back, Return of the Living Dead 3, Wishmaster, Wishmaster 2, Single White Female 2 and Jack Frost 2 round out the macabre roster, with Leprechaun 5: Leprechaun in the Hood, set to fire up the scoreboard at 2:00 a.m. ET/11:00 p.m. PT as Warwick Davis' (Skinned Deep) pint-sized killing machine wreaks havoc in Compton.

  • "Tales from the Crypt" - Every Friday & Monday (10 p.m.-12 a.m. ET/7 p.m.-9 p.m. PT)

FEARnet will be rolling out 20 more classic episodes of "Tales from the Crypt" this month, featuring star turns by Patricia Clarkson (Shutter Island)  as a woman who is stalked by a psychotic psychiatrist  in "Mute Witness to Murder" (Nov. 9 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT); Kyle MacLachlan (Blue Velvet) as a convict handcuffed to a corpse in "Carrion Death" (Nov. 16 at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT); Malcolm McDowell (Silent Hill: Revelations) as a blackmailed bloodsucker in "The Reluctant Vampire"(Nov.  23 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT); and "Dead Wait," directed by genre icon Tobe Hooper (Texas Chainsaw Massacre) and starring Whoopi Goldberg (Ghost) as a deadly voodoo priestess (Nov. 23 at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT).

  • Video On Demand

The network's VOD platform is also packed with goodies this month. As always, new short films are available for viewing every Monday, but, as a special treat, a number of the November additions will feature intros from their creators, made exclusively for FEARnet. "Many of these intros are fun and quirky, and show off the filmmaker's personalities," said Shannon. "It's a great way to start a film." Additionally, the popular 30 Second Bunnies have spoofed the fan favorite Cabin in the Woods, and this will also be available for viewers to enjoy.

In summary:

  • "Adam Green Night," Saturday, November 10 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
  • Monster House, Sunday, November 11 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
  • The Gate, Sunday, November 11 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
  • Fido, Thursday, November 15 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
  • The Devil's Rejects, Sunday, November 18 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
  • A Christmas Tale, Friday, November 23 at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT;
  • Cold Prey, Sunday, November 25 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

About FEARnet

FEARnet is a multi-platform programming service delivering original and acquired horror, thriller and suspense content as a cable TV movie network, a video-on-demand outlet and web portal. FEARnet, a partnership among Sony Pictures Television, Lionsgate Entertainment and Comcast Corporation, features a robust lineup of popular titles from major film studios and independents, encompassing 300 plus movie titles a year, including 27 world television and 11 theatrical broadcast premieres. The Network is distributed to U.S. cable subscribers across the country on various systems and is often ranked as the number-one free VOD movie service available in more than 27 million homes. This year, the website, FEARnet.com, is ranking as one of the most popular sites in the genre category among total uniques and duration per visit. Follow FEARnet on Facebook and Twitter (@FEARnet). For more information about the company, visit www.FEARnet.com. To access photos visit FEARnetPR on flickr.

SOURCE FEARnet



RELATED LINKS
http://www.FEARnet.com

More by this Source


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.