2014

FEARnet Is Coming Down The Chimney With A Sack Full Of Screams This December Delivering The World Premiere Of 'Hostel: Part III' On Sunday, December 16, Along With Many Other Gory Gifts Highlights Include the "Holliston" Holiday Marathon, Featuring the Premiere of the "Holliston Christmas Special," on Tuesday, December 18 and the Network Premiere of 'District 9' on Sunday, December 9

The CryptKeeper Presents the First-Ever New Year's Shockin' Eve "Tales from the Crypt" Marathon on Monday, December 31

SANTA MONICA, Calif., Nov. 27, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- FEARnet will have you stalkin' around the Christmas tree all month long, with a variety of world and network premieres, frightful features, and holiday marathons capped off by the New Year's Shockin' Eve "Tales from the Crypt" Marathon.

December Highlights Include:

  • New Year's Shockin' Eve "TALES FROM THE CRYPT" Marathon - Monday, December 31 (4 p.m.-4 a.m. ET/1 p.m.-1 a.m. PT)
    Feel like you're trapped in "The Twilight Zone"? The CryptKeeper is here to help with the New Year's Shockin' Eve "Tales from the Crypt" Marathon, featuring 24 terrifying "Tales" and hosted by the CryptKeeper, himself, in all-new interstitial content for the first time in 15 years. Spanning the first four seasons of the groundbreaking series, the marathon includes such classic episodes as "And All Through the House" (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT) the fan-favorite story of a murderous woman terrorized by a maniacal Santa Claus; "Dead Wait" (8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT) directed by genre master Tobe Hooper and starring Whoopi Goldberg as a backstabbing voodoo priestess; "None But the Lonely Heart" (3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT) Tom Hanks' directorial debut about a nefarious gold digger who may have finally been found out; and the Emmy-nominated "Yellow" (2:30 a.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT), directed by Robert Zemeckis and boasting a star-studded cast helmed by Kirk Douglas, Dan Aykroyd and Lance Henriksen, about a demanding father who tries to give his cowardly son one last shot at honor in WWI.
  • "HOLLISTON" Holiday Marathon, Featuring the Premiere of the "Holliston Christmas Special" - Tuesday, December 18 (3:30 p.m.-9 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m.-6 p.m. PT)
    FEARnet's hit series "Holliston" returns with a brand new one-hour Christmas special and a season 1 marathon to whet viewers' appetites for the premiere of season 2 in June. Get caught up with all the "Holliston" hijinks as Adam, Joe, Laura and Corri deal with life, love, and Lance Rockett (Dee Snider), while having run-ins with genre legends Kane Hodder, Tony Todd and John Landis, and receiving sincere-yet-terrible advice from GWAR's Oderus Urungus, who lives in Adam's closet. Directly following the marathon at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the most wonderful time of the year quickly turns into "Black Christmas," when a blizzard strikes the town of Holliston, trapping Adam, Joe, Corri and Laura inside with no power in the "Holliston Christmas Special." To make matters worse, a crazed serial killer has just escaped and is said to be lurking somewhere in the area. Fearing for their lives and having nothing but flashbacks to entertain them, the gang reminisces about the moments in their lives that brought them all together. Derek Mears (Friday the 13th) guest stars.
  • Christmas Eve "Killer Kringle" Marathon – Monday, December 24 (12 p.m.-8 p.m. ET/9 a.m.-5 p.m. PT)
    Santa Claus is comin' to town… and he's out for blood, in this four-film frightfest dedicated to the not-so-nice side of Old St. Nick. The Ghoul Yule begins at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT with The Traveler, starring Val Kilmer (Wonderland) as a mysterious stranger with a deadly confession. Then, 1,000 years ago, Santa, the Son of Satan, made a deal with an angel to put his evil ways aside and deliver presents to the world… but now, that deal is up, and he's free to kill once again in Santa's Slay at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT. The Dutch shocker, Saint, follows at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT with a sinister Sinterklaas who punishes the naughty and nice alike. And the Spanish import A Christmas Tale rounds out the evening at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, when a dangerous woman in a Santa suit turns the tables on the children who have captured her.
  • 'HOSTEL: PART III' (World Television Premiere) - Sunday, December 16 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
    A Las Vegas bachelor party has more than a hangover to fear, after a night of partying turns to torture and mayhem in the newest entry of the genre smash Hostel franchise. Be sure to tune in for the original Hostel and Hostel: Part II, written and directed by Eli Roth (Cabin Fever), airing at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, directly before Hostel: Part III, to complete the terrifying trifecta.
  • 'DISTRICT 9' (Network Premiere) - Sunday, December 9 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
    Years after landing in South Africa, alien lifeforms, known as prawns, now find themselves living in persecution and squalor. A routine inspection of a prawn village leads to unexpected consequences, giving one government agent (Sharlto Copley, Open Grave) a change of heart—and body—in this hit science-fiction thriller directed by Neill Blomkamp (Elysium) and produced by the iconic Peter Jackson (Dead Alive).
  • 'THE TRAVELER' (World Television Premiere) - Sunday, December 9 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
    Val Kilmer (Tombstone) stars in this icy supernatural thriller as a mysterious stranger who walks into a police department and confesses to murder on a dark winter night. When the station's officers begin dying in gruesome and unexplained ways, Sgt. Alex Black (Dylan Neal, Ice Road Terror) must come face-to-face with the traveler's final secret, before it's too late.
  • 'MIRRORMASK' (Network Premiere) – Saturday, December 22 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
    From the mind of celebrated genre scribe Neil Gaiman (The Sandman series), comes the story of a young girl's journey into a land of light and shadows. Blaming herself for her mother's collapse, Helena Campbell falls into a dreamlike state, caught in a battle of good vs. evil. Stuck between two worlds, she must restore balance to the City of Light and find a way back to her own real-life existence, before her dangerous doppelganger takes over.
  • 'SIBLINGS' (World Television Premiere) – Sunday, December 23 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
    A twisted family of step-siblings re-define "growing pains," as they search for normalcy after the death of their wicked parents. With the family in shambles, eldest son Joe struggles to keep everyone together amidst a growing web of lust and murder in this dark comedy. Come spend some time with the ultimate dysfunctional family, just in time for Christmas!
  • 'FRANKENFISH' (Broadcast Premiere) – Sunday, December 23 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
    It's Chinese snakehead terror when a swarm of genetically-altered fish descend upon a small Louisiana swamp. Investigators are brought in to eradicate the threat, but the hunters quickly become the hunted as the vicious fish chase their human prey upstream. It all leads up to a bloody showdown on a houseboat that is not to be missed.

In summary:

  • The Traveler, Sunday, December 9 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
  • District 9, Sunday, December 9 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
  • Hostel: Part III, Sunday, December 16 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
  • "Holliston" Season 1 Marathon, Tuesday, December 18 at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 PT;
  • "Holliston Christmas Special," Tuesday, December 18 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
  • MirrorMask, Saturday, December 22 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
  • Siblings, Sunday, December 23 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
  • Frankenfish, Sunday, December 23 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
  • "Santa is the Devil" Marathon, Monday, December 24 at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT;
  • "Tales from the Crypt" Marathon, Monday, December 31 at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT

About FEARnet

FEARnet is a multi-platform programming service delivering original and acquired horror, thriller and suspense content as a cable TV movie network, a video-on-demand outlet and web portal. FEARnet, a partnership among Sony Pictures Television, Lionsgate Entertainment and Comcast Corporation, features a robust lineup of popular titles from major film studios and independents, encompassing 300 plus movie titles a year, including 27 world television and 11 theatrical broadcast premieres. The Network is distributed to U.S. cable subscribers across the country on various systems and is often ranked as the number-one free VOD movie service available in more than 27 million homes. This year, the website, FEARnet.com, is ranking as one of the most popular sites in the genre category among total uniques and duration per visit. Follow FEARnet on Facebook and Twitter (@FEARnet). For more information about the company, visit www.FEARnet.com. To access photos visit FEARnetPR on flickr.

SOURCE FEARnet



RELATED LINKS
http://www.FEARnet.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.