Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments, Nominations, Confirmations

Oct 03, 2013, 11:45 ET from Pennsylvania Office of the Governor

HARRISBURG, Pa. , Oct. 3, 2013 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Governor Tom Corbett recently announced the following appointments, nominations and confirmations.


Citizens' Advisory Committee to the Chesapeake Executive Council
Paul J. Bruder, Jr., Camp Hill
Jennifer Reed-Harry, Harrisburg

Pennsylvania Early Learning Investment Commission
Milton P. Brice, Harrisburg
John S. Williamson, Wexford
Michael A. Young, Mechanicsburg


Advisory Committee on Probation
Dante J. Battles, Erie (reappointment)
John Foradora, Brookville (reappointment)
Richmond S. Parsons, Jr., King of Prussia (reappointment)

Animal Health and Diagnostic Commission
Duane L. Hertzler, Loysville (reappointment)
James S. Holt, Honey Brook
Brian K. Reed, Manheim (reappointment)
Sheryl Long Vanco, Bear Lake (reappointment)

Coroners' Education Board
Lyell Cook, Edinboro
James L. Wilson, Wellsboro (reappointment)

Council of Trustees of California University
Aaron A. Walton, Allison Park (reappointment)
Roberta Major Betza, Gibsonia

Council of Trustees of Clarion University
Howard H. Shreckengost, New Bethlehem (reappointment)

Council of Trustees of East Stroudsburg University
Josephine Ferro, East Stroudsburg

Council of Trustees of Millersville University
Ann Womble, Lancaster

State Board of Pharmacy
Janet Getzey Hart, Harrisburg


Board of Trustees of Temple University
H. F. (Gerry) Lenfest, Huntingdon Valley

Children's Trust Fund Board
Bruce R. Clash, Carlisle (reappointment)
Harry E. Hamilton, Wilkes-Barre (reappointment)
Abbie R. Newman, Rydal
Shawn C. Wagner, Gettysburg

Council of Trustees of Millersville University
Richard L. Frerichs, Millersville
William B. McIlwaine, Millersville (reappointment)
Brian A. Rider, Mechanicsburg (reappointment)
Gerald S. Robinson, Esquire, Lancaster (reappointment)

Council of Trustees of Shippensburg University
William Gindlesperger, Chambersburg
Glen R. Grell, Mechanicsburg 
Andrew Paris, Dillsburg
Kenneth R. Shoemaker, Carlisle (reappointment)

Pennsylvania Economic Development Financing Authority
Fred P. Rinaldi, Old Forge (reappointment)

State Board of Accountancy
Paul J. Kelly, III, Lower Gwynedd
Albert E. Trexler, Exton

State Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers
Jeffrey L. Walters, Wormleysburg

State Board of Cosmetology
Debora S. Neatock, Mohnton
Susanne M. Philo, Dalton

State Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators
Mary Ann Hewston, Conneaut Lake (reappointment)
Anita Lahr, Shippenville

State Board of Nursing
Jesse W. Topper, Bedford (reappointment)

State Board of Podiatry
Ralph Schmeltz, Pittsburgh (reappointment)
Edward D. Snell, Pittsburgh (reappointment)

State Board of Psychology
Holly Martin, Canonsburg

State Board of Veterinary Medicine
David R. Wolfgang, Furnace (reappointment)

Media Contact:  Governor's Press Office, 717-783-1116

SOURCE Pennsylvania Office of the Governor