Grupo Salinas Presents Business Mentoring Program for Outstanding University Students - As part of the initiative, top students from Universidad Anahuac del Norte visited the Group's facilities -

- Students had the opportunity to dialog with Ricardo Salinas, Chairman and Founder of Grupo Salinas -

MEXICO CITY, May 27 /PRNewswire/ -- Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies deeply committed to the modernization of the countries in which they operate - created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com) - announced that top students from the Universidad Anahuac del Norte visited the Group's facilities as a part of a program to show Grupo Salinas' outlook on the current business environment.

The students toured the state-of-the-art entertainment, sports and news facilities of TV Azteca, the broadcast arm of Grupo Salinas.  They also listened to a compelling strategy to drive the global economy through business focused on the bottom of the pyramid - a population segment served by Grupo Salinas companies.

The students were able to meet with Ricardo Salinas, who spoke about his business philosophy, the environment in which the Group's companies compete, as well as his outlook on future business opportunities.

Grupo Salinas is committed to fomenting business activities to enhance value creation, as well as improving the living standards of the communities where it operates.

Company Profile

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: TV Azteca (www.tvazteca.com.mx; irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.

Investor Relations: Bruno Rangel, (5255) 1720-9167 jrangelk@gruposalinas.com.mx

International Press Contact: Daniel McCosh; (5255) 1720-0059; dmccosh@gruposalinas.com.mx



SOURCE Grupo Salinas



RELATED LINKS
http://www.gruposalinas.com
http://www.tvazteca.com.mx
http://www.ricardosalinas.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.