Internet Web Page www.ricardosalinas.com Wins International Award - iNOVA Awards Recognizes Excellence in Content, Design and Functional Performance in Ricardo Salinas Web Page -

MEXICO CITY, Feb. 8 /PRNewswire/ -- Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic companies marked by high growth, with state-of-the-art technology, and strongly committed to the modernization of the countries in which they operate, announced today that the personal website of its President and Founder, Ricardo Salinas, www.ricardosalinas.com has received an award for being one of the best corporate websites on a global level. The recognition was presented by iNOVA Awards (www.mercommawards.com).

iNOVA recognizes important achievements in the creative design of Internet sites, originality, clarity, and relevance of content, as well as user-friendliness and functionality. With this in mind, it has a panel of specialists in the design and development of websites and creative professionals in the field of communications, from countries spanning four continents. The universe considered for this award comprised 11 nations, among which are Canada, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, the US, the UK, Switzerland, Singapore and Mexico.

"We are proud to receive the award. When the user of the website acquires more knowledge on Ricardo Salinas, its entrepreneurial and personal accomplishments, and learns more about his business and life philosophies, we fulfill the mission of clearly and effectively disseminating what we consider an useful tool to clarify concepts and add more value to society," said Luis J. Echarte, Director of International Relations of Grupo Salinas and President of Azteca America.

The website of Ricardo Salinas, www.ricardosalinas.com, received the award for the importance of its content, its attractive format, and user-friendliness in the category of personal websites. We invite you to visit the web page; comments on how to continue improving these key communications tools are welcome.

Company Profile

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast-growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, contributing to build the middle class of the countries in which they operate, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas, Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies, TV Azteca (www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. However, member companies share a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

    Presss contact:
    Daniel McCosh
    (5255) 1720-0059
    dmccosh@gruposalinas.com.mx

SOURCE Grupo Salinas



RELATED LINKS
http://www.ricardosalinas.com

Best of Content We Love 2014 


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.