Kenon Schedules IC Power and Qoros Q2 2016 Results Release for Wednesday, September 7, 2016

- Conference Call Scheduled for September 7, 2016 at 9am Eastern Time -

Aug 31, 2016, 11:21 ET from Kenon Holdings Ltd.

SINGAPORE, August 31, 2016 /PRNewswire/ --

Kenon Holdings Ltd. (NYSE: KEN, TASE: KEN) announced today that it will be releasing the Q2 2016 results of I.C. Power Pte. Ltd. and Qoros Automotive Co., Ltd. on Wednesday, September 7, 2016. Due to ZIM's decision to postpone the publication of its financial statements, the release to be issued on September 7 will not include the financial results of ZIM and, as a result, will not include the consolidated results of Kenon, which will be published at a later date.

Kenon will also host a conference call on September 7, starting at 9am Eastern Time. Management will host the call and will be available to answer questions after presenting the results.

To participate, please call one of the following teleconferencing numbers. Please begin placing your calls at least 10 minutes before the conference call commences. If you are unable to connect using the toll-free numbers, try the international dial-in number.

US: 1-888-281-1167

UK: 0-800-051-8913

Israel: 03-918-0685

Singapore:+65-3158-3851

International: +972-3-918-0685

At: 9am Eastern Time, 6am Pacific Time, 2pm UK Time, 4pm Israel Time, 9pm Singapore Time

For those unable to participate, the teleconference will be available for replay on Kenon's website at http://www.kenon-holdings.com/ beginning 24 hours after the call.

About Kenon

Kenon is a holding company that operates dynamic, primarily growth-oriented businesses. The companies it owns, in whole or in part, are at various stages of development, ranging from established, cash-generating businesses to early stage development companies. Kenon's businesses consist of:

  • IC Power (100% interest) - a leading owner, developer and operator of power generation and distribution facilities in the Latin American, Caribbean and Israeli power markets;
  • Qoros (50% interest) - a China-based automotive company;
  • ZIM (32% interest) - an international shipping company; and
  • Primus (91% interest) - an early stage developer of alternative fuel technology.

Kenon's primary focus is to grow and develop its primary businesses, IC Power and Qoros. Following the growth and development of its primary businesses, Kenon intends to provide its shareholders with direct access to these businesses, when it believes it is in the best interests of its shareholders for it to do so based on factors specific to each business, market conditions and other relevant information. Kenon intends to support the development of its non-primary businesses, and to act to realize their value for its shareholders by distributing its interests in its non-primary businesses to its shareholders or selling its interests in its non-primary businesses, rationally and expeditiously. For further information on Kenon's businesses and strategy, see Kenon's publicly available filings, which can be found on the SEC's website at http://www.sec.gov.

Please also see http://www.kenon-holdings.com for additional information.

Contact Info

Kenon Holdings Ltd. Barak Cohen VP Business Development and IR barakc@kenon-holdings.com Tel: +65-6351-1780

Jonathan Fisch Director, Investor Relations and BD jonathanf@kenon-holdings.com Tel: +1-917-891-9855

External Investor Relations Ehud Helft GK Investor Relations kenon@gkir.com Tel: +1-617-318-3096

SOURCE Kenon Holdings Ltd.