PR Newswire: news distribution, targeting and monitoring
2014

Latest Verizon Free Webinar on July 24 Features Katie Vlietstra of National Association for Self-Employed

Session to Help Self-Employed, Small-Business Owners Navigate Healthcare Reform

Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn

NEW YORK, July 23, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- The latest free webinar from Verizon's small business team on Wednesday (July 24) will feature Katie Vlietstra, director of government affairs for  the National Association for the Self-Employed, who has spent years advocating on behalf of the self-employed nationwide.

In this one-hour webinar, Vlietstra will offer insights into the Affordable Care Act and how changes to the national healthcare landscape will affect the self-employed and the small business owner. 

Small businesses can participate in several ways: joining the webinar; following @VZSmallBiz on Twitter (www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz) for insights during the session; or searching in Twitter for #vzsmb.  

The free webinar series presented by Verizon's small business team keeps small businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge.  All webinars are available for on-demand replay.

WHAT: 

Verizon Webinar Series: "Navigating Health Reform: Answers for the Self-Employed and Small Business Owner."



WHEN: 

Wednesday, July 24, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT 



WHERE: 

Admission to this online webinar is free, but please register at least one hour before the start of the live webinar to receive an "e-vite."  Please click here to register or visit http://vz.to/15qJvy1.



WHO: 

Katie Vlietstra, director of government affairs for the National Association for the Self-Employed.           

 

SOURCE Verizon



RELATED LINKS
http://www.verizon.com

Featured Video

Journalists and Bloggers

Visit PR Newswire for Journalists for releases, photos, ProfNet experts, and customized feeds just for Media.

View and download archived video content distributed by MultiVu on The Digital Center.

Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn
 

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

 
 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

 
 

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.

 
Area to test

Online Member Center

Not a Member?
Click Here to Join
Login
Search News Releases
Advanced Search
Search
  1. PR Newswire Services
  2. Knowledge Center
  3. Browse News Releases
  4. Contact PR Newswire
  5. Send a News Release