PR Newswire: news distribution, targeting and monitoring
2014

Molecular medicine institute to put genomics research into clinical practice today

Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn

PHOENIX, Dec. 4, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Today, a dream team of pediatric physician scientists will share how they will take genomics research out of the lab and into clinical practice. At a new molecular medicine institute in Phoenix, these doctors will have real-time access to drug therapies that could help arrest cancer and other life-threatening diseases in children.

This is the first time immediate drug therapies will be available to pediatric patients for whom no other treatment options exist.

The team includes leading physician scientists from Children's Hospital Los Angeles and Johns Hopkins along with researchers from the Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen) and University of Arizona's College of Medicine.

Webcast Advisory


What:


Announcement of how a pediatric medical research institute led by an internationally respected team of physician scientists will put molecular medicine into clinical practice immediately with real-time access to drug therapies




Who:


Phoenix Children's Hospital, in collaboration with Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen) and University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix




When:


3:30 p.m, EST, 2:30 p.m. CST, 1:30 p.m. MST, 12:30 p.m. PST Dec. 4, 2012




Where:


http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=90997




How:


Live over the Internet; simply log on to the address above




 

SOURCE Phoenix Children's Hospital



RELATED LINKS
http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=90997

Featured Video

Journalists and Bloggers

Visit PR Newswire for Journalists for releases, photos, ProfNet experts, and customized feeds just for Media.

View and download archived video content distributed by MultiVu on The Digital Center.

Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn
 

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

 
 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

 
 

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.

 
Area to test

Online Member Center

Not a Member?
Click Here to Join
Login
Search News Releases
Advanced Search
Search
  1. PR Newswire Services
  2. Knowledge Center
  3. Browse News Releases
  4. Contact PR Newswire
  5. Send a News Release