New venture puts molecular medicine into clinical practice today

PHOENIX, Nov. 29, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Although molecular medicine has been lauded as a game-changing science, patients have yet to see the benefits. Until now.

On Dec. 4, one of the nation's largest children's hospitals, in collaboration with a major genomics research organization and a nationally regarded university, will announce a major venture that puts genomics research into clinical practice immediately to benefit children with terminal diagnoses.

Unlike other children's hospitals engaged in basic genomics research, the Institute of Molecular Medicine will take research to the next level, providing real-time access to drug therapies never before used in children.




What:


Announcement of a pediatric medical research institute led by an internationally respected team of physician scientists putting molecular medicine into clinical practice immediately with real-time access to drug therapies




Who:


Phoenix Children's Hospital, in collaboration with Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen) and University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix




When:


Dec. 4, 2012
3:30 p.m. EST
2:30 p.m. CST
1:30 p.m. MST
12:30 p.m. PST




Where:


http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=90997




How:


Live over the Internet; simply log on to the address above



 

SOURCE Phoenix Children's Hospital



RELATED LINKS
http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=90997

More by this Source


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.