Nordic Naturals(R) Offers Monthly Educational Webinar Program 'Live with Stuart Tomc' for Consumers on Important Public Health Initiative Topics

Jan 11, 2010, 08:50 ET from Nordic Naturals

WATSONVILLE, Calif., Jan. 11 /PRNewswire/ -- Nordic Naturals, the industry leader in omega-3 fish oil supplementation, announces monthly webinars with National Educator Stuart Tomc, CNHP, on a variety of health topics. According to Stuart, "Education is at the top of the priority list for the company in 2010, focusing on the important benefits of omega-3 fatty acids and how they tie into the various public health initiative themes for the year." The live 60-minute webinars are free-of-charge and open to all consumers, retailers and health care professionals.

Upcoming 2010 "Live with Stuart Tomc" webinars include:


    January 13    New Year, New You! Omega-3s & Antioxidants: Boosting Your
                  Life's Longevity
    February 24   Fish Oil: The Key to Optimum Heart Health
    March 24      An Insight into Eye Health

    Start Time:   8:00 am PST, (9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST, 11:00 am EST)

Attendees are required to register at https://nordicnaturals.ilinc.com and click on each presentation they wish to attend. Once registration is completed, it is necessary to set up the software package by going to https://nordicnaturals.ilinc.com/systest. Email confirmation will outline instructions for each presentation chosen. It is suggested that registration and set up be completed well in advance of the presentation day.

Additional webinars will be posted as available and are planned to run monthly through 2010. Instant access support and troubleshooting are available by calling 800.799.4510 or 518.286.7000 for international callers. Webinars will be recorded for public access throughout the year as well.

About Stuart Tomc, CNHP

An authority on evidence-based dietary supplements, Stuart Tomc is a certified natural health professional with over 20 years experience in the field of Nutritional Medicine. He is a respected consultant to the World Health Organization and integrative physicians worldwide, having traveled the world as an educator and trainer for over 10 years. With an accomplished background in media appearances, Stuart is adept at educating, entertaining, and delivering a powerful message on important health subjects in today's changing world. Stuart currently serves as National Educator and Spokesperson for Nordic Naturals while working on his naturopathic doctor degree.

Distributing products to over 20 countries on all major continents, Nordic Naturals is the international leader in omega-3 fish oils and EFA blends. Call 800.662.2544 or www.nordicnaturals.com.

Available Topic Expert(s): For information on the listed expert(s), click appropriate link.

Stuart Tomc

https://profnet.prnewswire.com/Subscriber/ExpertProfile.aspx?ei=91823

SOURCE Nordic Naturals



RELATED LINKS

http://www.nordicnaturals.com