On With The Show - Fleetwood Mac Is Back…in Full… CHRISTINE MCVIE RETURNS TO FLEETWOOD MAC AS BAND ANNOUNCES ON WITH THE SHOW 33-CITY NORTH AMERICAN TOUR, OPENING IN MINNEAPOLIS ON SEPT. 30

- All Five Fleetwood Mac Members on the Road for the First Time in 16 Years -

- Tickets on Sale Monday, April 7 through the Live Nation Mobile App and at LiveNation.com -

LOS ANGELES, March 27, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- It's official! After a 16-year absence, Christine McVie will be re-joining Fleetwood Mac band mates Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks as they launch the On With The Show Tour. Exclusively promoted by Live Nation, the tour will kick off on Tuesday, Sept. 30 in Minneapolis, Minn. at the Target Center and the reunited band will perform 34 shows in 33 cities across North America. Christine has not toured with the band since 1998's The Dance Tour.

The reunion of the multi-GRAMMY Award®-winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees and one of rock's most beloved bands was announced during an interview from Los Angeles, Calif. with Carson Daly on NBC's TODAY this morning. A full tour schedule follows this release.

American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Monday, March 31 at 10:00 a.m. through Sunday, April 6 at 10:00 p.m. Tickets go on sale beginning Monday, April 7 through the Live Nation mobile app and at www.livenation.com.

During Fleetwood Mac's 2013 tour, the four members happily welcomed Christine back on the stage during their show at London's O2 Arena, where she performed their classic "Don't Stop" and received a wild ovation from the crowd. "It was so comfortable being back onstage with them as if no time had passed, and then we all started talking and it feels like the time is right. I'm really happy," she commented. "As far as we're concerned, she's never really left. We are overjoyed to have Christine back on stage with us," said the other members of Fleetwood Mac in a joint statement.

Fleetwood Mac is also scheduled to appear on TODAY's Summer Concert Series on the Plaza At Rockefeller Center on Oct. 9.

Please check www.fleetwoodmac.com for the latest information on the band, tour and ticketing.

On With The Show Tour Dates:
*all dates, venues and cities below subject to change.

Tuesday, Sept. 30

Minneapolis, MN

Target Center

Thursday, Oct. 02

Chicago, IL

United Center

Monday, Oct. 06

New York, NY

Madison Square Garden

Friday, Oct. 10

Boston, MA

TD Garden

Saturday, Oct. 11

Newark, NJ

Prudential Center

Tuesday, Oct. 14

Pittsburgh, PA

Consol Energy Center

Wednesday, Oct. 15

Philadelphia, PA

Wells Fargo Center

Saturday, Oct. 18

Toronto, ON

Air Canada Centre

Sunday, Oct. 19

Columbus, OH

Nationwide Arena

Tuesday, Oct. 21

Indianapolis, IN

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Wednesday, Oct. 22

Detroit, MI

The Palace of Auburn Hills

Sunday, Oct. 26

Ottawa, ON

Canadian Tire Centre

Friday, Oct. 31

Washington, DC

Verizon Center

Saturday, Nov. 01

Hartford, CT

XL Center

Monday, Nov. 10

Winnipeg, MB

MTS Centre

Wednesday, Nov. 12

Saskatoon, SK

Credit Union Centre

Friday, Nov. 14

Calgary, AB

Scotiabank Saddledome

Saturday, Nov. 15

Edmonton, AB

Rexall Place

Tuesday, Nov. 18

Vancouver, BC

Rogers Arena

Thursday, Nov. 20

Tacoma, WA

Tacoma Dome

Saturday, Nov. 22

Portland, OR

Moda Center

Monday, Nov. 24

Sacramento, CA

Sleep Train Arena

Tuesday, Nov. 25

San Jose, CA

SAP Center at San Jose

Friday, Nov. 28

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Saturday, Nov. 29

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Tuesday, Dec. 02

San Diego, CA

Viejas Arena at San Diego State University

Wednesday, Dec. 03

Oakland, CA

Oracle Arena

Wednesday, Dec. 10

Phoenix, AZ

US Airways Center

Friday, Dec. 12

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Sunday, Dec. 14

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Monday, Dec. 15

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Wednesday, Dec. 17

Atlanta, GA

Philips Arena

Friday, Dec. 19

Ft. Lauderdale, FL

BB&T Center

Saturday, Dec. 20

Tampa, FL

Tampa Bay Times Forum

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world's leading live entertainment company comprised of four market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, Artist Nation Management and Live Nation Media/Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20140327/LA92065

SOURCE Live Nation Entertainment



RELATED LINKS
http://www.livenation.com/investors
http://www.livenationentertainment.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.