Outdoor Channel Unveils Riveting Fall TV Programming Lineup

TEMECULA, Calif., Oct. 2, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Outdoor Channel is celebrating the start of the fall season with its roster of fourth quarter (Q4) programming, which kicks off this week.

"As America's number one outdoor network, Outdoor Channel prides itself on sharing unforgettable storytelling featuring unrivaled talent with our audiences," said Jeff Wayne, Executive Vice President of Programming, Outdoor Channel. "We've packed our fall content pipeline with gripping adventures that will continue to command the attention of all levels of outdoorsmen and women, from the novice to the pros."

The quarter will feature 95 shows, including the brand-new series "Deadliest Hunts" [Fridays at 11:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. CT]. Led by avid outdoorsmen, viewers enter a world where the hunter becomes the hunted, and a split-second decision means the difference between life and death.

Among the network favorites returning with all-new episodes is "The Choice with Ralph & Vicki" [Sundays at 12:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. CT]. The couple has earned a reputation that is second to none in the industry and their aim is to impart an understanding for and an appreciation of bowhunting and hunting.

Viewers interested in marksmanship and weapons history need not look further than Wednesday nights. "Choose Your Weapon" [Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. CT], hosted by Jim Burnworth and Ray Bunney, explores the extremes and pushes the boundaries of equipment, methods and disciplines to help hunters discover the right weapon for the job. "MidwayUSA's Rapid Fire" [Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT] features "Top Shot" season one winner Iain Harrison and U.S. Shooting Academy Director of Training Mike Seeklander as they pit iconic full-auto weapons through evaluation courses before choosing one for a final explosive head-to-head duel!

The hit reality competition, "Field & Stream's Total Outdoorsman Challenge" [Wednesdays at 9:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. CT], returns with an all-star edition. To celebrate 10 years, 12 competitors go head to head in 20 vigorous events to win more than $50,000 worth of cash and prizes, and the title of All-Star Total Outdoorsman.

Steve LeBlanc gets a backstage pass into the outdoor lives of Professional Bull Riding (PBR) stars. LeBlanc surprises riders, leaders and heroes of PBR Nation with invitations to the finest hunting and fishing destinations worldwide in "Sportsman's Warehouse PBR Outdoors" [Saturdays at 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT].

Mike Rogers traverses the globe, from the African savannah to the majestic Rocky Mountains on "SCI Expedition Safari" [Saturdays at 11:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. CT]. Produced in partnership with Safari Club International, each episode looks at the many facets of SCI's conservation initiatives from the United States and how outdoorsmen and women are protecting freedoms to hunt worldwide.

In November, catch all-new episodes of "Gold Fever" [Saturdays at 12:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. CT]. Join host Tom Massie as he travels the world in search of one of the planet's most precious metals. Traversing hill, cave, desert and tundra, follow the journey of a man who sets out for gold, but finds so much more in return.

Also, ride along with Ted Nugent, Willie Robertson, Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, Michael Waddell, Lee and Tiffany Lakosky, and Jim Shockey on their captivating Outdoor Channel adventures: Ted Nugent Spirit of the Wild – Tuesdays at 8:30 p.m. ET; Buck Commander Protected by Under Armour – Saturdays 10:00 a.m. ET; Bone Collector – Sundays at 10:30 p.m. ET; Crush with Lee & Tiffany – Sundays at 7:30 p.m. ET; and Jim Shockey's The Professionals – Mondays at 9:00 p.m. ET | Jim Shockey's Hunting Adventures – Sundays at 8:00 p.m. ET.

Outdoor Channel offers a number of themed programming blocks that combine the network's top shows with the most recognizable brands in the outdoor arena. Among the marquee weekday primetime programming blocks are: "Bear Archery Bowhunting Monday," "Mossy Oak Tuesday Night Pursuits," "MidwayUSA's Wednesday Night at the Range," "Primos Thursday Night Calls of the Hunt" and "Friday Night at the Lodge presented by DICK'S Sporting Goods." The weekend blocks include: "Chevy Silverado Saturdays" and "Bass Pro Shops Big Sporting Saturdays," followed by "Bushnell Sunday at First Light," "Gorilla Sunday Spotlight" and "Wildgame Innovations Sunday Night on the Hunt."

For the full Q4 programming schedule, please visit: http://outdoorchannel.com/Schedule.aspx. Check local listings or log on to OutdoorChannel.com to find out how to get the network in your area.

About Outdoor Channel

Taking viewers across America and around the world on unparalleled adventures since 1993, Outdoor Channel is America's Leader In Outdoor TV. Dedicated to the outdoor lifestyle and conservation, the independent cable network is a division of Kroenke Sports & Entertainment, LLC and provides a complete spectrum of riveting hunting, fishing, shooting and adventure entertainment. Outdoor Channel is received by 39.1 million U.S. households – the largest outdoor TV footprint in the country – and is available in more than 50 countries internationally. Outdoor Channel can be viewed in HD and is accessible by broadband and mobile platforms. For program times and other information, visit www.outdoorchannel.com. Follow us on Twitter and on Facebook, and download our iPhone and iPad app.

 

SOURCE Outdoor Channel



RELATED LINKS
http://www.outdoorchannel.com

More by this Source


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.