PR Newswire: news distribution, targeting and monitoring
2014

Peoplefluent Announces October Webinar Schedule

Today's Talent Management Industry Leaders Address Topics from Social Networks to Strategy and Compliance in Complimentary Series

Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn

RALEIGH, N.C. and WALTHAM, Mass., Oct. 1, 2012 /PRNewswire/ --

WHO:
Peoplefluent®, a leading human capital management technology company.

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20120705/NE35572LOGO)

WHAT:
Peoplefluent will present a series of complimentary webinars throughout the month of October. Talent Management thought leaders will provide insight into key issues and share cutting edge strategies to maximize business results using case studies, talent management software demonstrations and real-world expertise.

WHEN:

  • Tuesday, October 2, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. MT/12:00 p.m. CT) Gain valuable insight into employer and staffing agency responsibilities regarding contingent labor and the critical issue of co-employment risk. Join Julia Mendez, principal business consultant, Peoplefluent Research Institute, to learn how your organization can ensure EEO compliance in the webinar titled "How to Lessen Your Exposure to Co-Employment Risk."

    To register for this webinar, please visit:
    https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/237343385  

 

  • Thursday, October 4, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. MT/12:00 p.m. CT) Get ready for the latest episode of "Firing Line with Bill Kutik," on the Social Enterprise and HR. Special guests Jim Lundy, leading social media analyst and founder of Aragon Research, and Charles Jones, founding partner of Bedford Funding, owners of Peoplefluent, Socialtext and Aquire, join Mr. Kutik to discuss ways to harness and enable successful social media initiatives throughout your organization.

    To register for this webinar, please visit
    https://event.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1008890

 

  • Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 11:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. MT/10:30 a.m. CT) Further your understanding of how HR managers can avoid the dangers of social networks. Topics covered will range from how to draft and implement effective social media policies to laws enforced by the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission and Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs. Join Lisa Harpe, Ph.D. and Christy Kiely, Esq. as they discuss "How HR Managers can Avoid the Dangers of Social Networks."

    To register for this webinar, please visit
    http://mktg.peoplefluent.com/AvoidDangersSocialNetworks.html

 

  • Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PT/9:00 a.m. MT/10:00 a.m. CT) Learn how Aquire OrgPublisher can be used to leverage your company's existing HR data to instantly create accurate, information-rich and visually appealing organization charts. Tune in to see how workforce planning software can improve your workforce modeling and succession planning with the webinar titled, "Easy Org Charts from HR Existing Data."

    To register for this webinar, please visit
    https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/496975415

 

  • Tuesday, October 16, 2012 at 12:00 p.m. EDT (9:00 a.m. PT/10:00 a.m. MT/11:00 a.m. CT) Pay-for-performance culture is becoming pervasive among many of today's top-performing organizations but it can also lead to a slippery slope in regards to compliance issues. Join Rania Stewart, Peoplefluent's senior product manager for Performance, and Dr. Lisa Harpe, principal consultant for the Peoplefluent Research Institute, as they discuss how to mitigate the legal risk involved with pay-for-performance and how to avoid potential legal liabilities before they arise. Tune in to discover key strategies for "Finding Harmony between Rewards and Compliance in a Pay-for-Performance Culture."

    To register for this webinar, please visit
    https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/145893033

 

  • Wednesday, October 17, 2012 at 11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PT/9:00 a.m. MT/10:00 a.m. CT) Take a look at some practical examples of how you can "Align Corporate Strategy & Workforce Planning Strategy" to realize the maximum benefit. This webinar will help you identify common mistakes and reveal the secret to making progress even if you aren't in the ideal scenario.

    To register for this webinar, please visit
    https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/829678767

 

  • Friday, October 19, 2012 at 11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PT/9:00 a.m. MT/10:00 a.m. CT) Don't miss the encore presentation of Ross Melbourne, chief technology officer and co-founder of Aquire, demonstrating the key features of Aquire InSight 3. Learn the benefits of its "Business First" design philosophy and learn how it can empower executives to make crucial strategic adjustments that improve productivity in, "Aquire InSight 3: The Encore Demonstration." 

    To register for this webinar, please visit
    https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/893235303

 

  • Wednesday, October 24, 2012 at 11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PT/9:00 a.m. MT/10:00 a.m. CT) Follow a leading lecturer at Vanderbilt University, Corbette Doyle, as she explains how she used Aquire's InSight technology to teach proven strategic workforce planning methods using real world scenarios. You will learn how her unique academic experience can be leveraged to help your organization gain this cutting-edge strategic mindset in a webinar titled, "Vanderbilt Teaches Tomorrow's HR Leaders With Aquire Solutions."

    To register for this webinar, please visit
    https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/715254311

 

  • Thursday, October 25, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. MT/12:00 p.m. CT) Large, global, multi-faceted organizations face a unique array of challenges across the HR spectrum. Using Avaya and its experience managing approximately 17,000 employees deployed across 58 countries as a backdrop, this webinar explores those unique challenges and how to maximize the rewards of realizing true, integrated talent management. So join us for, "Integrated Talent Management at Avaya: Effective Personnel Management at All Ends of the HR Spectrum," and benefit from Avaya's experience.

    To register for this webinar, please visit
    https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/863692808

 

  • Tuesday, October 30, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. MT/12:00 p.m. CT) Candidate selection is one of the most critical jumping off points for successful talent management. Join Robert May, director of strategic alliances for LexisNexis, as he discusses talent acquisition software and lends his expertise on the subject of "Best Practices in Employment Screening: How Compliance Impacts Candidate Selection."

    To register for this webinar, please visit
    https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/310143889

 

About Peoplefluent
Peoplefluent® is the leading provider of talent management software designed to support the entire workforce. We provide the mobile enablement, social collaboration, information visualization and the domain expertise required to empower strategic decision making and true employee engagement. Our talent solutions enable organizations to unlock each individual's potential by removing the boundaries that limit the performance and productivity of your workforce. With the most comprehensive talent suite in the industry including solutions for talent management, workforce compliance, contingent labor management, analytics and workforce planning, Peoplefluent offers a solution to optimize every step of the talent lifecycle.

Our solutions have helped over 5,100 organizations in 214 countries and territories successfully achieve their talent aspirations. Today, 80% of the Fortune 100 relies on Peoplefluent solutions as part of their talent management delivery strategy.

Contact: 
Caitlin Mahler
781-684-0770
peoplefluent@schwartzmsl.com

SOURCE Peoplefluent



RELATED LINKS
http://www.peoplefluent.com/

Featured Video

Journalists and Bloggers

Visit PR Newswire for Journalists for releases, photos, ProfNet experts, and customized feeds just for Media.

View and download archived video content distributed by MultiVu on The Digital Center.

Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn
 

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

 
 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

 
 

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.

 
Area to test

Online Member Center

Not a Member?
Click Here to Join
Login
Search News Releases
Advanced Search
Search
  1. PR Newswire Services
  2. Knowledge Center
  3. Browse News Releases
  4. Contact PR Newswire
  5. Send a News Release