Protiviti and Morrison & Foerster Present Webinar About Regulatory Scrutiny of Incentive Compensation Experts from Protiviti and Morrison & Foerster to discuss current regulatory environment, compliance and best practices

MENLO PARK, Calif., Sept. 14, 2011 /PRNewswire/ --



The financial crisis cast intense scrutiny on incentive compensation programs, and since then, regulations stemming from the crisis have taken that scrutiny to a whole new level. Now, companies are challenged to structure incentive compensation programs that comply with TARP and the Dodd-Frank Act requirements while still motivating employees.  

Join experts from Protiviti ( and Morrison & Foerster LLP ( for a complimentary webinar: Incentive Compensation Regulation. The one-hour session will include a discussion of recent regulatory guidelines and best practices, as well as alternatives for public companies, including financial institutions, to consider.  Topics will include:

  • Lessons from TARP
  • The interagency statement on sound compensation policies for financial institutions
  • Basel III and compensation matters
  • Implementation of Dodd-Frank incentive compensation provisions
  • Taxes on bonuses and other regulatory measures
  • Innovative compensation structures
  • Conducting a compensation risk assessment
  • Disclosure issues
  • Say-on-pay and other governance matters


Steve Fritts, managing director, Protiviti

David Lynn, partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP

Charles Horn, partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP


Sept. 28 at 1 p.m. EDT/noon CDT/10 a.m. PDT


Register for this complimentary webinar at

SOURCE Protiviti Inc.


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.


PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.