Protiviti Webinar to Explore Dodd-Frank Act Implementation Issues for Internal Auditors

Session designed to help financial services industry internal auditors cut through the clutter, focus on most important aspects

Dec 02, 2010, 17:37 ET from Protiviti

MENLO PARK, Calif., Dec. 2, 2010 /PRNewswire/ --

(Logo:  http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20090115/AQTH541LOGO)

WHAT:

As organizations continue to struggle with what the Dodd-Frank Act means to them, Protiviti (www.protiviti.com) – a global business consulting and internal audit firm – is hosting a webinar to delve into the current state of the 2,300-plus page legislation, which calls for as many as 350 new regulations, 47 studies and 74 reports.




Featuring insights from a former financial services industry regulator and leader of Protiviti's global financial services industry (FSI) practice and from Protiviti's U.S. FSI internal audit leader, What Every Financial Services Chief Audit Executive Needs to Know - as of December 2010 will cover topics such as:




  • The Dodd-Frank Act: "How did we get here?"

  • A high-level overview of the Dodd-Frank Act

  • Ten considerations for financial services chief audit executives



The webinar is complemented by a new Protiviti point-of-view paper, Successfully Complying with Regulatory Reforms – Start the Journey Now.



WHEN: 

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010 at 11 a.m. PST/1 p.m. CST/2 p.m. EST





WHO:

Carol Beaumier, Protiviti executive vice president and global financial


services industry leader; former regulator with the Office of the


Comptroller of the Currency (OCC)




Scott Jones, Protiviti managing director – U.S. financial services internal audit practice leader



HOW:

Register for this complimentary webinar by visiting http://tinyurl.com/3a7moc5





SOURCE Protiviti



RELATED LINKS

http://www.protiviti.com


http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20090115/AQTH541LOGO