Ricardo Salinas' Business Philosophy of Focusing on the Bottom of the Pyramid Was Presented to University Students on Both Sides of the US-Mexico Border -Successful discussions on business opportunities at the bottom of the pyramid, at Chapman University in Los Angeles and Universidad del Valle de Mexico, Torreon-

MEXICO CITY, March 23 /PRNewswire/ -- Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies deeply committed to the modernization of the countries in which they operate, announced that last week company executives presented the business philosophy of Ricardo Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com) -- President and Founder of Grupo Salinas -- at universities on both sides of the US-Mexico border: Chapman University, Los Angeles, and La Universidad del Valle de Mexico, Torreon.

Audiences included a mix of business administration students and professors, as well as people interested in business, economics and society issues.

A video link with Ricardo Salinas was presented that included a discussion of the business opportunities at the bottom of the pyramid. Additionally, financial and operational details of Grupo Salinas were presented along with company strategies, performance and prospects. Grupo Salinas successfully operates with products and services that target the bottom of the pyramid, a market segment that includes 80% of the global population and has traditionally been neglected by most global companies.

The audience in both forums showed great interest in learning about the entrepreneurial vision that has generated solid growth at Grupo Salinas, while improving living standards of millions of families in Mexico and Latin America. The presentation included an active question and answer session.

The presentations are in addition to seven forums in which Grupo Salinas executives have presented Ricardo Salinas' business philosophy to thousands of participants over the past eight months.

Grupo Salinas is committed to promote business activity to create jobs and value in the communities where it operates.

Company Profile

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include:: TV Azteca (www.tvazteca.com.mx; irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.

International Press Contact: Daniel McCosh; (5255) 1720-0059; dmccosh@gruposalinas.com.mx

SOURCE Grupo Salinas




Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.