ROFIN-SINAR Announces 2012 Second Quarter Financial Results Teleconference and Webcast

PLYMOUTH, Mich. and HAMBURG, Germany, April 19, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- ROFIN-SINAR Technologies Inc. (NASDAQ: RSTI), one of the world's leading developers and manufacturers of laser sources and laser-based solutions, confirmed today that its 2012 second quarter results will be released on Thursday, May 3, 2012.

Chief Executive Officer, Gunther Braun, and Chief Financial Officer, Ingrid Mittelstadt, will host a conference call at 8:00 AM (Pacific) / 11:00 AM (Eastern) / 4:00 PM (UK) / 5:00 PM (CET) on that day to review the results and discuss the Group's recent business activities. The conference call will be webcast live at http://www.rofin.com and will be available for replay purposes as well.

The earnings announcement will be released at 8:00 AM (Eastern) on Thursday, May 3, 2012, and will be available on http://www.rofin.com.

With operational headquarters in Plymouth, Michigan, and Hamburg, Germany, ROFIN-SINAR Technologies Inc. designs, develops, engineers and manufactures laser sources and laser-based system solutions for a wide range of applications. The Company is one of the world's leading designers and manufacturers of industrial lasers with production facilities in the US, Germany, UK, Sweden, Finland, Switzerland, Singapore and China. ROFIN-SINAR currently has more than 42,000 laser units installed worldwide and serves more than 4,000 customers. ROFIN-SINAR's shares trade on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol RSTI and are listed in Germany in the "Prime Standard" segment of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under ISIN US7750431022. Additional information is available on ROFIN-SINAR's home page: http://www.rofin.com.

Contact: Katharina Manok
ROFIN-SINAR
+49-40-733-63-4256
ir@rofin.com


SOURCE ROFIN-SINAR Technologies Inc.



RELATED LINKS
http://www.rofin.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.