Shire to Participate at Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

Jun 03, 2016, 08:00 ET from Shire plc

LEXINGTON, Massachusetts, June 3, 2016 /PRNewswire/ --

Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPG) announces that Jeff Poulton, Chief Financial Officer, will present at the Goldman Sachs 37th Annual Global Healthcare Conference on June 8, 2016 at 10:40 a.m. PDT (6:40 p.m. BST) and Perry Sternberg, Head of Neuroscience and Commercial Excellence will present at the Jefferies 2016 Healthcare Conference on June 9, 2016 at 11:30 a.m. EDT (4:30 p.m. BST).

The live audio webcasts of both events will be available on the Presentations and Webcasts section of Shire's Investor website at http://investors.shire.com/presentations-and-webcasts. Subsequently, a replay of both events will be available on this same website.

NOTES TO EDITORS 

Shire is the leading global biotechnology company focused on serving people with rare diseases and other highly specialized conditions. We have best-in-class products available in more than 100 countries across core therapeutic areas including Hematology, Immunology, Neuroscience, Lysosomal Storage Disorders, Gastrointestinal / Internal Medicine / Endocrine and Hereditary Angioedema; a growing franchise in Oncology; and an emerging, innovative pipeline in Ophthalmics.

Our employees come to work every day with a shared mission: to develop and deliver breakthrough therapies for the hundreds of millions of people in the world affected by rare diseases and other high-need conditions, and who lack effective therapies to live their lives to the fullest.

http://www.shire.com

For further information please contact: 


    Investor Relations
    Sarah Elton-Farr     seltonfarr@shire.com  +44-1256-894157
    Ian Karp             ikarp@shire.com       +1-781-482-9018
    Robert Coates        rcoates@shire.com     +44-1256-894874

SOURCE Shire plc