Shire to Participate at Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

Sep 08, 2016, 09:07 ET from Shire plc

LEXINGTON, Massachusetts, September 8, 2016 /PRNewswire/ --

Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPG) announces that Flemming Ornskov, MD, Chief Executive Officer, will present at the Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference on September 12, 2015 at 3:40 p.m. EDT (8:40 p.m. BST) and Jeff Poulton, Chief Financial Officer will present at the Bank of America Merrill Lynch Global Healthcare Conference 2015 on September 16, 2015 at 11:25 a.m. BST (6:25 a.m. EDT).

The live audio webcasts of both events will be available on the Presentations and Webcasts section of Shire's Investor website at http://investors.shire.com/presentations-and-webcasts/. Subsequently, a replay of both events will be available on this same website.

NOTES TO EDITORS 

About Shire 

Shire is the leading global biotechnology company focused on serving people with rare diseases and other highly specialized conditions. We strive to develop best-in-class products, many of which are available in more than 100 countries, across core therapeutic areas including Hematology, Immunology, Neuroscience, Ophthalmics, Lysosomal Storage Disorders, Gastrointestinal / Internal Medicine / Endocrine and Hereditary Angioedema; and a growing franchise in Oncology.

Our employees come to work every day with a shared mission: to develop and deliver breakthrough therapies for the hundreds of millions of people in the world affected by rare diseases and other high-need conditions, and who lack effective therapies to live their lives to the fullest.

http://www.shire.com

For further information please contact: Sarah Elton-Farr seltonfarr@shire.com +44-1256-894157 Ian Karp ikarp@shire.com +1-781-482-9018 Robert Coates rcoates@shire.com +44-1256-894874

SOURCE Shire plc