Silver Wheaton Announces Election Of Directors


VANCOUVER, May 21, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Silver Wheaton Corp. ("Silver Wheaton" or the "Company") (TSX:SLW) (NYSE: SLW) announces that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular for the 2013 Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of Silver Wheaton. Detailed results of the vote for directors of the Company held at the Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders earlier today, are shown below:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Lawrence I. Bell  163,686,019   98.17%  3,057,775 1.83%
George L. Brack 161,971,403 97.14% 4,772,391 2.86%
John A. Brough 164,035,349 98.38% 2,708,445 1.62%
R. Peter Gillin 164,360 973 98.57% 2,382,821 1.43%
Douglas M. Holtby 164,119,792 98.43% 2,624,002 1.57%
Eduardo Luna 134,668,080 80.76% 32,075,714 19.24%
Wade D. Nesmith 134,708,465 80.79% 32,035,329 19.21%
Randy V.J. Smallwood 164,520,490 98.67% 2,223,304 1.33%

In addition, the non-binding advisory resolution accepting the Company's approach to executive compensation was carried with 93.87% of the votes cast in favour of such resolution.




SOURCE Silver Wheaton Corp.

More by this Source

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.


PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.