Stepan to Announce Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2015 Results on February 24, 2016

Jan 13, 2016, 17:21 ET from Stepan Company

NORTHFIELD, Ill., Jan. 13, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- Stepan Company (NYSE: SCL) will issue its fourth quarter and full year 2015 earnings results on Wednesday, February 24, 2016 at approximately 7:00 am ET (6:00 am CT). Supporting slides will be posted at approximately the same time on the Investor Relations/Presentations page at The Company will hold its conference call to discuss and answer questions about the financial and operational performance highlights on the same day, at 10:00 am ET (9:00 am CT).

The call will be hosted by F. Quinn Stepan, Jr., President and Chief Executive Officer, and Scott D. Beamer, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. The call can be accessed by phone and webcast.  Telephone access will be available by dialing 800-681-8614, and the webcast can be accessed through the Investor Relations/Conference Calls page at A webcast replay of the conference call will be available at the same location shortly after the call.

Corporate Profile

Stepan Company is a major manufacturer of specialty and intermediate chemicals used in a broad range of industries.  Stepan is a leading merchant producer of surfactants, which are key ingredients in consumer and industrial cleaning products.  The company is also a leading supplier of Polyurethane polyols used in the expanding thermal insulation market, and C.A.S.E. (Coatings, Adhesives, Sealants and Elastomers) industries.

Headquartered in Northfield, Illinois, Stepan utilizes a network of modern production facilities located in North and South America, Europe and Asia.

For more information about Stepan Company please visit the company online at

Contact: Scott D. Beamer, 847-446-7500

SOURCE Stepan Company