Thomas Pynchon's Full Backlist To Be Published In e-Book Formats For The First Time, From The Penguin Press

NEW YORK, June 13, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Ann Godoff today announced that The Penguin Press will publish Thomas Pynchon's full backlist in e-Book editions for the very first time. These new editions of Pynchon's seven novels and one story collection—V., The Crying of Lot 49, Gravity's Rainbow, Slow Learner, Vineland, Mason & Dixon, Against the Day, and Inherent Vice—will now be available on all digital reading devices, offering an entirely new reading experience both to long-time fans of his work and to a new generation of e-readers. The deal was made between Godoff and Melanie Jackson of the Melanie Jackson Agency. The Pynchon e-Books go on sale today.

In making this announcement, Godoff said, "The release of Thomas Pynchon's backlist in the digital format is a publisher's dream. To be able to present at one time some of the most important fiction of the 20th and 21st centuries is very exciting and a great honor."

SOURCE Penguin Group

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.


PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.