UPS Pilots Re-elect President and Secretary to Three-Year Terms

LOUISVILLE, Ky., Oct. 23, 2012 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Today the Independent Pilots Association re-elected its incumbent President, Captain Robert Travis and incumbent Secretary, Captain Thomas Kalfas to three-year terms. The IPA's Ballot Certification Board certified the final election results:

IPA President
Capt. Robert Travis - 1781 (91.43%)
Capt. Richard Derthick - 167 (8.57%)

IPA Secretary
Capt. Thomas Kalfas - 1839 (100.00%)

There were 2,417 eligible voters of which 1,952 cast a ballot representing 80.8% of the eligible voters. This 80.8% voter turnout is up from the last IPA election (2011 - 70.9%) and the last IPA

Presidential election (2009 - 72.3%). The offices of President and Secretary comprise two positions of the five pilot IPA Executive Board. The remaining three positions are Vice President, Treasurer and At-Large Representative.

SOURCE Independent Pilots Association


More by this Source

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.


PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.