Equifax Identity and Fraud Experts to Discuss Account Takeover Fraud in Upcoming Webinar

Dec 02, 2014, 14:05 ET from Equifax Inc.

ATLANTA, Dec. 2, 2014 /PRNewswire/ --

WHO:   Gasan Awad, Vice President Identity and Fraud Product Management for Equifax, Inc., a global leader in consumer, commercial and workforce information solutions, and Max Anhoury, VP Global Partnerships, iovation.

WHAT:  "Account Takeover Protection for Online and Mobile Banking," a CBA webinar, to help fraud and security teams in the banking industry understand methods to protect against account takeover fraud.

WHEN:  Tuesday, December 9, 2014 at 2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT/12:00 p.m. MT/11:00 a.m. PT

WHERE:   Additional details are available at: http://eqfx.co/accttakeover
Interested participants can register at http://eqfx.co/AcctTOWebinar

DETAILS: The financial space is fiercely competitive and the need to add and retain customers means balancing their online experience with risk. In 2013, account takeover fraud losses grew nearly 70 percent to $4.6 billion according to Javelin Research. A multi-layered approach to fighting account takeover is critical as more financial services are offered across online and mobile channels. Join this webinar to find out how you can apply both device-based and identity intelligence to cut account takeover losses. 

About Equifax, Inc.

Equifax is a global leader in consumer, commercial and workforce information solutions that provide businesses of all sizes and consumers with insight and information they can trust. Equifax organizes and assimilates data on more than 600 million consumers and 81 million businesses worldwide. The company's significant investments in differentiated data, its expertise in advanced analytics to explore and develop new multi-source data solutions, and its leading-edge proprietary technology enable it to create and deliver unparalleled customized insights that enrich both the performance of businesses and the lives of consumers.

Headquartered in Atlanta, Equifax operates or has investments in 19 countries and is a member of Standard & Poor's (S&P) 500® Index.  Its common stock is traded on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) under the symbol EFX. In 2013, Equifax was named a Bloomberg BusinessWeek Top 50 company, was #3 in Fortune's Most Admired list in its category, and was named to InfoWeek 500 as well as the FinTech 100. For more information, please visit www.equifax.com/business/prevent-fraud or www.equifax.com.

Note to editors: Trademarks and registered trademarks referenced herein remain the property of their respective owners.

Logo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20060224/CLF037LOGO

SOURCE Equifax Inc.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.equifax.com