Grupo Salinas Presents Totalmovie, a Leading Video Streaming and Over the Top Service

MEXICO CITY, Nov. 1, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies founded by Ricardo B. Salinas, presents Totalmovie, a leading over-the-top (OTT) service that targets Latin America with high-quality video streaming.  Thanks to an across-platform strategy, Totalmovie customers can enjoy streamed content anywhere, anytime, and on any device.

Currently, Totalmovie offers video on demand services in over 40 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean (in English, Spanish and Portuguese). The service provides content from major Hollywood and independent studios as well as local and regional content to Internet consumers in Latin America.

Totalmovie has accumulated 1.9 million registered users to date.  Additionally, Totalmovie receives 5 million unique monthly visitors in Latin America, including 2.5 million visitors in Mexico alone.  This operation volume ranks Totalmovie as the second-busiest VOD service in the region.

Recently, Totalmovie acquired Sezmi Networks of San Jose California, which allows Totalmovie to improve its platform by adding nearly 10 technology patents and processes to its operations. Thanks to this cutting edge technology, Totalmovie can provide a new "plug-in" solution ready to integrate with any carrier or mobile operator.  Totalmovie will continue to offer customers high quality and easy to access VOD services on mobile and Internet connected devices.

Grupo Salinas Profile

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: TV Azteca (www.tvazteca.com.mx; irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.

Grupo Salinas media contact:
Daniel McCosh
+52 (55) 1720-0059
dmccosh@gruposalinas.com

Total Movie business inquiries:
Cecilia Ruiz
+1 310 745 2025
ceci@totalmovie.com

SOURCE Grupo Salinas; Totalmovie



RELATED LINKS
http://www.totalmovie.com
http://www.gruposalinas.com

Best of Content We Love 2014 


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.